Singapore

When I went to Singapore, I already had really high expectations: the city is clean, modern… Well, I didn’t get disappointed at all!

IMG_1640

I arrived at night and I took the chance to visit the Gardens by the Bay by night. It was so unbelievable beautiful, because the trees shined in a dazzling blue.

 

 

 

First day

Being so fascinated by the beauty of this garden, I decided to go straight back to this place the next morning. First, I visited the flower dome. All these halls are cooled, so be assured, when you enter.. Walking in you can enjoy a refreshing, flowery smell and you will automatically begin to smile. The Flower Dome is divided in different countries so the offer is very diverse. Next stop was the cloud forest (this is what I was most excited about). You enter an elevator and when you step out you are on top of the mountain. There is a path around the mountain on which you can walk down.

Since the gardens by the bay are located right behind the Marina Bay Sands Hotel (obviously..), I went there next. After I walked around the whole hotel, I finally found the right entrance to enter the observation deck. I was speechless, impressed by the view that revealed in front of me.. I honestly have no words to describe what I saw.. Look for yourself..

Second day

My second day was really adventures: I’ve been to little India and Chinatown (in purring rain). I had literally no idea where to go and no sense of orientation there and was so lucky that I found my way back to the train station at the end.

Little India has a lot of small stores with fruits, scarfs, clothes and jewelry. I found a little temple with bells on the door, where some people were praying. Sadly I didn’t understand what they are for. Nevertheless it was interesting to walk around little India.

Chinatown was a lot more crowded. So many people pushing themselves through the full streets of Chinatown trying to get in a store or to get some food from a little food stand. The pretty red lamps hang around the whole area and create a unique atmosphere around Chinatown.

GOPR0433.jpg

Third day

Unfortunately my plane was leaving early so I didn’t have so much time left. Therefore I decided to go to the nearby Singapore River at Clark Quay to relax a little and enjoy my last hours in Singapore. The houses in this district are so pretty and colorful, very different from the typical big city skyscrapers.

I’ll definitely return to this beautiful city!!

 

xoxo,

Laura

 

Next post: Santorini


Leave a comment